

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held at the Integris Community Centre in Vanderhoof, BC At 5:30 pm on Dec 13, 2018

MINUTES

- 1. <u>Welcome, Roll Call</u>: Kathie LaForge, Ken Simon, Roy Spooner, Shelley Funk, Mary Burkholder, Fiona Lamprecht. Regrets: Priscilla Mueller, Ruth McIntosh.
- 2. <u>Call to Order</u> at 5:35 pm Kathie LaForge, Chairperson.
- 3. <u>Minutes</u> of previous Meeting Fiona moved that minutes from the Annual General Meeting held Dec 17, 2017 be approved as circulated. **All in favour.**
- 4. **<u>Board of Director's Report</u>** Kathie LaForge circulated the report and Ken made a motion to approve. **All in favour.**
- 5. <u>Financial Reports</u> Ken Simon, Treasurer presented financial records for the year end August 31, 2018 which were approved at the Nov. 22, 2018 Board Meeting, as well as previously reviewed by an audit committee of the Board.
- <u>Director Resignations</u> Three email resignations were received prior to commencement of this Annual General Meeting. Dr. Suzanne Campbell resigned on 6 December, Rosalie Nichiporuk resigned on 10 December and Jody Pedersen resigned on 11 December, 2018.
- 7. <u>Election of Directors</u> No new directors.
- 8. Other Business

a) Officer Terms - as Officer terms are for a period of 3 years, and there are no Officer positions expiring, the following will continue as Officers for the fiscal year January-December, 2019: Kathie LaForge, President; Roy Spooner, Vice President; Ken Simon, Treasurer; Fiona Lamprecht, Secretary.

9. Adjournment of Annual General Meeting at 5:50 pm

Minutes submitted by: Fiona Lamprecht.

Minutes approved by: Kathie LaForge.