Director's Report for AGM 2016

Our Society was incorporated on 17 December, 2015 with 5 initial Board Members: Rosalie Nichiporuk, Kenneth Simon, Kathie LaForge, Jody Pedersen and Glenda Olson.

During the course of the year the inaugural appointed Directors, sought additional Directors to fill the 12 Director positions as outlined in the Bylaws. Through this process the following now stand as Directors with several others having been approached:

1.	Rosalie Nichiporuk	2.	Kenneth Simon
3.	Kathie LaForge	4.	Jody Pedersen
5.	Glenda Olson	6.	Ray LeMoigne
7.	Ted Keehn	8.	Colleen Nelson
9.	Ruth McIntosh	10.	Pippa Newman
11.	Jacqueline Reed	12.	Lisa Striegler

Of these we have received resignations from Jacqueline Reed and Lisa Striegler and whose service as Directors will end at the conclusion of the fiscal year end on December 31, 2016 and who are eligible to vote in today's AGM.

Constitution Clause #8 was changed at our last Board Meeting via a Special Resolution to include all of Regional District of Bulkley Nechako, Area F in the geographic boundary of our Society.

Going forward throughout the 2017 year the Board will be focusing its attention on:

- a) Filling and maintaining a full complement of Directors
- b) Setting a realistic, attainable target for fundraising
- c) Developing communications plan to make the public, businesses and individuals aware of the Foundation and its goals and purpose in supporting the communities within our geographic boundary. These will include creating a webpage and Facebook page, various presentations at community events and creation of promotional information packages/brochures to be made available throughout our area and featured at our own Community Foundation sponsored events.
- d) Establishing procedures and protocols to ensure appropriate accounting protections are in place for risk management purposes.
- e) Ensuring that appropriate volunteer directors and officers insurance is in place for the conducting of business.
- f) Ensuring that appropriate record keeping is in place with regard to minutes, financial reports and AGM filings and transitioning to new Societies Act requirements

Signed:	
	Acting President, Kathie LaForge
Dated:_	
19	December, 2016